Pursuant to call, a special meeting of the Henrietta Fire District, County of Monroe, State of NY, was duly held via remote session on March 25, 2020 at 5:30 P.M.

MEMBERS PRESENT:

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Chairman, William Heist
Commissioner, William R. Gilchrist
Commissioner, F. Joe Martin
Commissioner, Terry Ovenshire
Commissioner, Scott Pfluke

Sec./Treas., Barbara A. Schaeffer Clerk, Samantha Robinson Louise R. Beale

Chairman Heist opened the remote meeting at 5:30 PM.

RESOLUTION NO. 71, 2020

On motion of Commissioner Pfluke, seconded by Commissioner Ovenshire, resolved that in light of the current state of emergency in Monroe County due to the COVID 19 pandemic, the Board of Fire Commissioners determines that a public emergency exists requiring immediate action to allow for the purchase of supplies and/or equipment without following the usual procurement process for the purchase of such items; therefore the Board of Fire Commissioners hereby delegates emergency purchase authority to the Chief or Deputy Chief for the purchase of items up to a cost of \$3000 per item and to the Chief and Chairman together, for the purchase of items at a cost of over \$3000 up to and including \$10,000 per item. The cumulative total of all such purchases shall not exceed \$25,000 without further approval of the Board. This resolution shall be effective immediately and continue for as long as Monroe County is in the current state of emergency.

Duly put to vote as follows:

Commissioner Pfluke Voting Aye
Commissioner Gilchrist Voting Aye
Chairman Heist Voting Aye
Commissioner Ovenshire Voting Aye

Commissioner Martin Voting Aye CARRIED

RESOLUTION NO. 72, 2020

On motion of Commissioner Martin, seconded by Commissioner Pfluke, resolved to accept the chain of command additions as necessary to deal with this emergency and for FEMA recovery, during the current Monroe County state of emergency as follows:

- 1. Chief Strzyzynski
- 2. Deputy Chief Cholach
- 3. Captain Dinsmore
- 4. Captain Woods
- 5. Captain Goodman
- 6. Captain Audino

Duly put to vote as follows:

Commissioner Ovenshire Voting Aye
Chairman Heist Voting Aye
Commissioner Martin Voting Aye
Commissioner Pfluke Voting Aye

Commissioner Gilchrist Voting - absent CARRIED

April Meeting location to be determined.

Motion to adjourn the meeting at 5:56 PM.